Wildlife Conservation Awards

Our founder, the late Sh. Fateh Singh Rathore worked all his life to establish the Ranthambhore Tiger Reserve as a world-renowned protected area for tigers. He always took the initiative when it came to acknowledging the contributions of local individuals towards the park and started an award ceremony in 2006.

Tiger Watch awards individuals for their positive contributions towards wildlife conservation. The selection is based on exemplary work over a year, with a focus on the protection of wildlife and habitats in Rajasthan.

Monetary prizes are awarded to the deserving winners. The award ceremony is hosted annually on 1st March in honour of Fatehji’s death anniversary. The keynote speaker and other dignitaries hand over the awards, and Tiger Watch commemorates the occasion in the hope that Fatehji’s work continues to inspire all those around us.

The Wildlife Conservation Awards incentivise people to work sincerely and bring about a positive change. The award not only sends a broader message of goodwill but the recipient feels proud and recognized for their achievement.

Tiger Watch has awarded over 150 individuals in the last 12 years.

Lifetime Achievement Awardees

Dr Vidya Athreya (2024)

Dr. G.V. Reddy (2020)

Harsh Vardhan (2016)

Pradip Krishen (2023)

Y.K. Sahu (2019)

Dr. Divyabhanusinh Chavda (2015)

Praveen Pardeshi, Special Guest Speaker (2022)

Dr. Raghu Chundawat (2018)

Jay Mazoomdaar (2022)

Ajit Singh Shekhawat (2017)


Address: Maa Farm,
Ranthambhore Road, Post Khilchipur,
District Sawai Madhopur,
322 001, Rajasthan,

(+91) 90015 07777